Wanderlost- A book with endless warmth

Author- Jen Malone

Genre- Contemporary, Romance

My Rating- 5/5 stars!

Wanderlost by Jen Malone was my second last read of 2018. I didn’t have really high expectations from this book, but guess what? It is one of my favorite books at the moment :’) I found a few hidden gems these last few months, I mean unhyped books which people don’t really know about, and Wanderlost is definately one of them! πŸ’• The tagline – “Not all those who wander are lost, but she might be” captured my interest to read this beautiful, feel-good book.

Image Source- My bookstagram: @whatirinreads


The story revolves around Aubree Sadler. She can’t think of a better place to be than in perfectly boring Ohio, and she’s ready for a relaxing summer. Out of the blue, her world turns upside down when she is talked into taking over her elder sister Elizabeth’s summer job which includes leading a group of senior citizens on a bus tour through Europe. Finding no other solution, Aubree hides her real identity and starts her journey throughout Europe, and finds a new version of herself along the way.

I loved, loved, loved the book so much! It was the fluffiest book ever. The book is really funny too, it made me laugh so much. The description of different places in Europe like Vienna, Amsterdam, were so beautiful. It made me feel as though I was one of the tourists travelling in the bus with Aubree! The six senior citizens were unique in their own ways, they bought life and color to the trip and made Aubree have faith in herself to lead them. The character development of Aubree and Dolores is one of the best things about this book. I was really happy because in the end, they found strength to be true to their ownselves. Also, Sam and Aubree’s love story made me feel all gushy and mushy inside, they were so cute AAAA 😭 I loved how the story shifted from the beautiful descriptions of places in Europe and then focused on how the characters felt about themselves. The book taught me to try out new things every now and then, cause we can find magic and love in unexpected places too. πŸ’™

I would recommend this fluffy book to everyone, specially people like me who are lovers of cosy and contemporary books!

Leave a comment