BLOG TOUR : Unchosen by Katharyn Blair

Book Title: Unchosen

Author: Katharyn Blair

Personal Rating : 5/5 ⭐

Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books

Release Date: January 26, 2021

Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy, Science Fiction, Post-Apocalyptic

Hiii everyone! Today’s my stop on the blog tour for Unchosen by Katharyn Blair. Many thanks to Turn The Page tours for giving me the chance to participate and review this amazing book! 🧡

Katharyn Blair crafts a fiercely feminist fantasy with a horrifying curse, swoon-worthy sea captains, and the power of one girl to choose her own fate in this contemporary standalone adventure that’s perfect for fans of The Fifth Wave and Seafire, and for anyone who has ever felt unchosen.

For Charlotte Holloway, the world ended twice.

The first was when her childhood crush, Dean, fell in love—with her older sister.

The second was when the Crimson, a curse spread through eye contact, turned the majority of humanity into flesh-eating monsters.

Neither end of the world changed Charlotte. She’s still in the shadows of her siblings. Her popular older sister, Harlow, now commands forces of survivors. And her talented younger sister, Vanessa, is the Chosen One—who, legend has it, can end the curse.

When their settlement is raided by those seeking the Chosen One, Charlotte makes a reckless decision to save Vanessa: she takes her place as prisoner.

The word spreads across the seven seas—the Chosen One has been found.

But when Dean’s life is threatened and a resistance looms on the horizon, the lie keeping Charlotte alive begins to unravel. She’ll have to break free, forge new bonds, and choose her own destiny if she has any hope of saving her sisters, her love, and maybe even the world.

Because sometimes the end is just a new beginning.

OMG GUYS, THIS BOOK. THIS BOOK. It made my heart beat like a thousand times per minute the whole time I was reading it. Give me all the feminist fantasies, cause I’m so in love with Unchosen by Katharyn Blair! Five happy stars.

There are some books that capture your attention from the very beginning with their captivating storytelling style – Unchosen is definitely one of them. The book had spooky vibes through and through, which didn’t let me put it down at all. The world-building was spot-on. There were many layers to the Unchosen world, and I loved exploring every aspect of it. I was fascinated by everything that was happening in the book – it was different from anything I’ve ever read. The plot was PURE INTRIGUE. I HAD to keep turning the pages as fast as I could to know what happened next in Charlotte’s life.

Speaking of Charlotte, I loved how fierceless and brave she was. Bad-ass heroines are my favorite things in books, so yeah, Char has my whole heart. The supporting characters were perfectly written as well. All of them had their own quirks, which made reading Unchosen such an amazing adventure! ALSO CAN WE TALK ABOUT HOW GORGEOUS SETH WAS?? He was everything that Charlotte needed in her life, and I loved the romance that blossomed between them. The angst, the banter – honestly, every Seth and Char moment made me swoon.

Unchosen had the perfect balance of adventure, mystery and romance. The story had a lot of depth, which made me connect to the characters and their struggles very easily. The feminist side of the book was like a cherry on top of an already beautiful cake.

I’d like to end my review by saying that I’m obsessed with the Unchosen world. Where do I sign up to ask the author to continue writing Charlotte’s story as a series? I NEED MORE!!!

Book Links : 

Goodreads Link: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/53287234-unchosen?ac=1&from_search=true&qid=z3zqXO8ZRK&rank=1

Book Purchase link: https://www.harpercollins.com/products/unchosen-katharyn-blair?variant=32126636195874

Author Bio:

I live in LA, drink way too much coffee, and write all day long — because I’m crazy blessed to do what I’ve been doing for fun since I was a kid hiding in my garage loft writing terrible, terrible vampire stories. Glitter enthusiast. Bethyl shipper. Pluviophile. Ask me about my Dean Winchester obsession. John 1:5.

I’m wife to Ross and mom to Aryn, Liam, and River Grace. Also, mom to Cricket (a dog, not an insect), Maximus Dogimus Meridius (a ferocious cuddlebug) Maggie Rhee (cat, not the bad ass from The Walking Dead), and Kovacs (no parenthetical needed for him).

Author Links:

https://www.katharynblair.com/

https://www.instagram.com/katharyn_blair/

https://lightfire21.tumblr.com/

https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/17937982.Katharyn_Blair

Giveaway Alert : 

Enter to win one of two (2) signed finished copies of Unchosen by Katharyn Blair! Open USA only. There will be 2 winners.

Giveaway starts: Monday, January 25, 2021

Giveaway ends: Monday, February 1, 2021 at 12:00 a.m. CST

Enter here: http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/1e4a114d20/?

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s