Publication Day Feature : The Ticklemore Tattler by Liz Davies

Book : The Ticklemore Tattler

Author : Liz Davies

Genre : Romance, Chick Lit

Personal Rating : 4/5 🌟

Hello everyone! Today’s my tour stop in the blog tour for The Ticklemore Tattler ❤️ It’s the book’s Publication Day too. Many thanks to Rachel’s Random Resources for giving me the chance to participate.

Sometimes you have to write your own future…

The life of former journalist Juliette Seymour has been quiet and unassuming. Up until now, she’s been concentrating on running the local newspaper and raising her daughter.

But all that is about to change when Juliette is informed that the Ticklemore Tattler is to fold and that she’ll be out of a job. She begins to wonder whether she can buy the newspaper and try to make a go of it herself.

Aware that she needs some advice she contacts Oliver Pascoe, little knowing that when her old colleague re-enters her life, his help isn’t the only thing she wants him for!

As she begins to fall in love, however, what she doesn’t realise is that Oliver has something he’s keeping from her.

A gorgeously uplifting story, perfect for fans of Holly Hepburn, Heidi Swain, and Isabelle Broom.

Purchase Link – mybook.to/TicklemoreTattler

What a charming little book! The Ticklemore Tattler delighted me in the best way possible with it’s heart-warming cast of characters, storyline and an unexpected romance! 🥰 The title of the book was unlike anything I’ve heard of before, so I knew I had to read it. I can’t thank Rachel enough, she always chooses the best and unique kinds of stories for us! :’)

A women trying to save the local newspaper she loves working for – this screams GIRL POWER in the highest volume right? 😍 That’s what The Ticklemore Tattler is all about. I loved reading about the heroine, Juliette so much. I connected with her struggles and flaws – which I didn’t expect at all since Juliette belongs to a different age group! The story flowed seamlessly by making me feel all kinds of emotions along the way. ❤️

My favourite thing about the book was definitely Juliette’s support system A.K.A The Ticklemore community! I loved how the people in the village didn’t hesitate to come together to help Juliette out. The community spirit added such a lovely, uplifting touch to the entire storyline. 💞
The romance between Oliver and Juliette had the perfect amount of tension! I loved seeing their relationship develop throughout the book. 100 points!

If you’re looking for a light-hearted read with a thoughtful storyline, I’d highly recommend reading The Ticklemore Tattler! ❤️ Can’t wait to pick Hattie’s book up – She was so amazing 😭
Author Bio –

Liz Davies writes feel-good, light-hearted stories with a hefty dose of romance, a smattering of humour, and a great deal of love.

She’s married to her best friend, has one grown-up daughter, and when she isn’t scribbling away in the notepad she carries with her everywhere (just in case inspiration strikes), you’ll find her searching for that perfect pair of shoes. She loves to cook but isn’t very good at it, and loves to eat – she’s much better at that! Liz also enjoys walking (preferably on the flat), cycling (also on the flat), and lots of sitting around in the garden on warm, sunny days.

She currently lives with her family in Wales, but would ideally love to buy a camper van and travel the world in it.

Website: https://lizdaviesauthor.wixsite.com/home

Social Media Links –

Twitter https://twitter.com/lizdaviesauthor

Facebook: fb.me/LizDaviesAuthor1

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s