Publication Day Review: The Celebrants by Steven Rowley

Happy Release Day to the Celebrants by Steven Rowley! I got the opportunity to read this incredible gem of a novel early, and I am here to share my review with you guys!

OMG. Steven Rowley has done it again! How does he manage to capture such a wide range of emotions in his books, over and over again? 5/5 I AM MESMERISED STARS ✨ Many thanks to Putnam books for the opportunity to early review. ❤️

I became a Rowley fan when I The read the Guncle, but I enjoyed reading The Celebrants even better. The plot was so unique and wholesome. 5 friends who made a pact to always be there for each other and host a living funeral whenever anyone in the group needs them as a reminder of how important they’re. I have never read something like it before, and I enjoyed the plot immensely. I loved getting to know all of the friends and seeing them connect and grow throughout their struggles. The dialogue, the way of writing -EVERYTHING WAS A+.

You guys need to read this book ASAP! It’s a gem – a big, big gem and I cannot wait for everyone to obsess about it soon!

Leave a comment