ARC Review: Tilly in Technicolor by Mazey Eddings

You know how Swifties say “I am done with Taylor Swift” every time she sings a surprise song that they love on the Eras tour? That’s how I feel about Mazey Eddings at this point. She keeps breaking my heart with every book she writes. AND I AM JUST DONE. I am saying this with a lot of love.
Mazey poured her heart into Tilly in Technicolor, and I felt it on every single page. Tilly and Ollie are two neurodiverse (gent?) babies whose story is really special to me, and definitely one I will never forget. I can’t wait to see what YA stories she has for us in the future, because her debut is simply out of this world.

I absolutely loved how informative the book was! The narrative on ADHD and autism was really insightful, and the author handled the topics really boldly! I could really see how personal the book was for her, especially through Tilly’s blog posts. Tilly was an absolutely remarkable character. Seeing her grow, and recognise her true protential with the help of new friendships made me SO. FREAKING. HAPPY. Her POVs were so funny, man. I laughed a lot. Like a lot. (that’s one the hallmarks of a M.Eddings book) Ollie was an absolute sweetheart too. The way Tilly and Ollie connected with their similar struggles of living in a world that’s not made for them was absolutely beautiful. ❤️

Leave a comment