Publication Day Review: You, Again by Kate Goldbeck

I am so thankful to Dial Press (Penguin Random House) for giving me the opportunity to read an early copy of You, Again!

Okay, this book was….everything. I felt SO. MANY. FREAKING. EMOTIONS. while reading it. Honestly, though, how did my heart even survive the last few chapters?

Josh and Ari have redefined the term “chemistry” for me. They became friends (from despising each other) by connecting at a very difficult time in their lives – and isn’t that how the best kind of friendships and relationships start? When someone sees you at your first and still doesn’t run away. The witty banter, the conversations, the puns, the nicknames, the dramatic conversations, the comedy—their relationship had everything. There’s just something so comforting in seeing two best friends become lovers.

I know that You, Again is a chunky book, and longer than general romances, but keep holding on my dear book friends. I was a bit turned off by how the story started, and how it felt like a lot has happened even at the 30 percent mark and the actual romance didn’t even begin yet – BUT KEEP READING. Because this story is a gem. The side characters and the friendship group stole my heart.

If you’re looking for a comforting book to read this fall, look no further!

Leave a comment